​DHST AGM 2020

24th Jul 2020

The Trust held its AGM via Zoom on 21 July 2020, with approximately 50 members in attendance and 14 voting by proxy. Minutes of the AGM will be available shortly.

The meeting heard reports from the co-Chairs, Treasurer and Secretary. Some of the key issues and achievements covered in the reports are highlighted here. Club Chairman Ben Clasper joined the co-Chairs for a Q&A session.

The result of the recent election to the Trust board was announced. Tim Scott, Gen Williams and Sarah Ponsford have been elected to the board. We congratulate them and look forward to working with them. Duncan Chapman, past Trust co-Chair and current DHST nominee to the DHFC board, was re-elected.

We also place on record our thanks to our outgoing board members for the considerable contributions they have made, all of it on a voluntary basis: Michelle Chapman, Paul Griffin, Nick Pittaway and Pete Wright.

The meeting passed a resolution in accordance with section 84 of the Co-operative and Community Benefit Societies Act 2014 to disapply section 83 of that legislation.

We also held a Special General Meeting, which passed a resolution to adopt a new governing document (“Rules”) for the Trust. The new Rules will be posted on this site shortly.